

# **GROUP OF SENIOR OFFICIALS**

# ON GLOBAL RESEARCH INFRASTRUCTURES

List of Senior Officials and Accompanying Experts

**Update November 2023** 





#### **Ben Johnstone**

Policy Officer
National Research Infrastructure Policy | Research Policy and Programs Branch
Research Divison
Australian Government Department of Education
Phone (02) 6121 7952

Benjamin.Johnstone@education.gov.au

### **Grace Campbell**

Senior Policy Officer - National Research Infrastructure Policy and Engagement Research Policy and Programs Branch Australian Government Department of Education Grace.campbell@education.gov.au





# **Carlos Matsumoto (Senior Oficial)**

Interim Head of the Office for International Affairs Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation E-mail: carlos.matsumoto@mcti.gov.br

### Marcia Cristina Bernardes Barbosa (Senior Oficial)

Secretary for Strategic Policies and Programs
Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation
E-mail: seppe@mcti.gov.br

#### **Osvaldo Luiz Leal de Moraes**

Director for the Climate and Sustainability Department Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation E-mail: Osvaldo.moraes@mcti.gov.br

#### **Gustavo Cocentino**

Assistant at the Office for International Affairs Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation E-mail: gustavo.cocentino@mcti.gov.br





# Mr Daniel Quinn (SO)

Director, Research Infrastructure and Outreach Science and Research Sector Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada Daniel.Quinn@ised-isde.gc.ca

# Mr Philippe-Olivier Giroux

Senior Policy Analyst
Science and Research Sector
Innovation, Science, and Economic Development Canada
philippe-olivier.giroux@ised-isde.gc.ca





#### Mr. Chen Linhao (SO)

Deputy Director General Dept. of International Cooperation Ministry of Science and Technology, PRC chenlh@most.cn

#### Ms.Li Wenjing

Programme Officer
Division of International Organisations and Multi-lateral Cooperation
Department of International Cooperation
MOST
liwj@most.cn

#### **FAN Zhicheng**

Project Manager National Science and Technology Infrastructure Center MOST fanzc@most.cn

#### **Wang Chanyuan**

Programme Officer
National Science and Technology Infrastructure Center
MOST
chanyuan007@outlook.com

### **SONG Yuntao**

Director General Institute of Plasma Physics Chinese Academy of Sciences songyt@ipp.ac.cn

#### **ZHANG Shoubiao**

Division Director Institute of Plasma Physics Chinese Academy of Sciences bszhang@ipp.ac.cn

#### **DONG Shaohua**

Head of Foreign Affairs Office Institute of Plasma Physics Chinese Academy of Sciences shdong@ipp.ac.cn





#### Ms Anna Panagopoulou (SO)

Director
European Research Area and Innovation
DG Research and Innovation
anna.panagopoulou@ec.europa.eu

#### Mr. Michael Arentoft

Head of Unit Open Science and Research Infrastructures DG Research & Innovation Michael.Arentoft@ec.europa.eu

### **Mr Pierre QUERTENMONT**

Project Officer
Unit C4 Reforming European R&I and Research Infrastructures
Research Executive Agency
Pierre.QUERTENMONT@ec.europa.eu

#### **GSO SECRETARIAT**

## Ms Patricia Postigo McLaughlin

Policy Officer
Open Science and Research Infrastructures
DG Research & Innovation
patricia.postigo-mclaughlin@ec.europa.eu





#### Ms Susana Gota Goldmann (SO)

Département des Grandes Infrastructures de Recherche
Direction générale pour la recherche et l'innovation
Ministère de l'Enseignement Supérieur, de la Recherche et de l'Innovation
susana.gota-goldmann@recherche.gouv.fr

#### **Dr Elena Hoffert**

Département des Grandes Infrastructures de Recherche Direction générale pour la recherche et l'innovation Ministère de l'Enseignement Supérieur, de la Recherche et de l'Innovation <u>elena.hoffert@recher.gouv.fr</u>





### Dr Volkmar DIETZ (SO)

Director, Large Facilities and Basic Research German Federal Ministry of Education and research (BMBF) Volkmar.dietz@bmbf.bund.de

### **Dr Eckard LILIENTHAL**

Head of division, Universe and Matter German Federal Ministry of Education and research (BMBF) Eckart.Lilienthal@bmbf.bund.de

#### **Dr Claudia RITTER**

Head of Department
European Research and Education Policy
German Aerospace Center, Project Management Agency, Bonn
claudia.ritter@dlr.de

### **Dr Christoph Peschke**

Christoph.peschke@dlr.de

#### **Dr Jana Pech**

Jana.Pech@dlr.de





#### Dr. Praveen Kumar Somasundram

Scientist-F
International Cooperation Division
Department of Science and Technology
Ministry of Science and Technology
Technology Bhavan
New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi - 110 016
praveen@nic.in

# Mr. Gaurav Aggarwal

Scientist - F
International Cooperation Division
Department of Science and Technology
Ministry of Science and Technology
Technology Bhavan
New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi - 110 016
Phone: 011-2696 0207
gaurav.dst@nic.in





### **Prof Giorgio ROSSI (SO)**

Physics Department, University of Milan Giorgio.Rossi2@unimi.it

#### **Prof Caterina PETRILLO**

University of Perugia, Department of Physics & Earth Science - IT-Delegation in ESFRI <a href="mailto:caterina.petrillo@unipg.it">caterina.petrillo@unipg.it</a>

### Ms Maddalena DONZELLI

maddalena.donzelli@unimi.it





#### Mr. Masashi HARA (SO)

Director for International Cooperation,
International Science and Technology Affairs Division,
Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT)
masashihara@mext.go.jp

#### Ms. Michiko IITSUKA

Chief Deputy Director International Science and Technology Affairs Division Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT) iituka@mext.go.jp

#### Mr. Masashi OOKUBO

Unit Chief, Scientific Research Institute Division, MEXT

#### Ms. Eiko SAITO

Specialist, International Science and Technology Affairs Division, MEXT eiko-saito@mext.go.jp

#### Dr. Yasuhiro OKADA

Executive Director High Energy Accelerator Research Organization (KEK) Yasuhiro.okada@kek.jp





### Mr. Horacio Tonatiuh Chavira Cruz

Head of Communication an International Cooperation Office National Council for Science and Technology – CONAHCYT horacio.chavira@conahcyt.mx

# Mr. Alfonso Araiza Marroquin

International Cooperation Office National Council for Science and Technology - CONAHCYT alfonso.marroquin@conahcyt.mx



# **OECD**

### **Carthage Smith**

Senior Policy Analyst Lead Co-ordinator, OECD Global Science Forum Carthage.smith@oecd.org

# **Frederic Sgard**

Policy Analyst
OECD Global Science Forum
Frederic.SGARD@oecd.org





# Mr Imraan Patel (SO)

Deputy Director-General: Research Development and Support Department of Science and Innovation Imraan.Patel@dst.gov.za

### **Ms Vinny Pillay**

Chief Director: International Resources Department of Science and Innovation Vinny.Pillay@dst.gov.za





### Shabana Haque (SO)

Deputy Director Research Infrastructure & Position, Navigation and Timing Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy Shabana.Haque2@beis.gov.uk kaleem.zaman@beis.gov.uk (assisting Shabana Haque)

#### Mr Mark THOMSON (SO)

Executive Chair, Science and Technology Facilities Council (STFC) UKRI – UK research and innovation Mark.thomson@stfc.ac.uk

#### **Dr Beth House**

Associate Director, International Science and Technology Facilities Council beth.house@stfc.ukri.org Mobile - 07842 034614

#### **Mr Christopher Matthews**

Christopher.Matthews@beis.gov.uk





### Dr. Linnea Avallone (SO)

Chief Officer for Research Facilities National Science Foundation Office of the Director lavallon@nsf.gov

# Dr. Harriet Kung (SO),

Deputy Director for Science Programs US Department of Energy Office of Science harriet.kung@science.doe.gov

### Mr. Matthew HAWKINS

Head, Large Facilities Office National Science Foundation mjhawkin@nsf.gov

### Dr. Benjamin L. BROWN

US Department of Energy Office of Science ben.brown@science.doe.gov